Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2001-09-18 - 7:42 p.m.

I want to start a new trend! Actually, I always do (see Urban Snorkel entry). But this one might be a little easier to spread.

You know how some people call WalMart "Wally World," and others call Burger King "the BK Lounge." Still more refer to McDonald's as "Mickey D's." However, these people who do all this calling are not necessarily unique groups. There is probably some crossover, wherefore someone is likely to say Mickey D's and Wally World, but NOT BK Lounge. Remember those circles they used to make us draw in math to understand sets and subsets?

OK, WAY off topic. So Leslie and I decided a while back to use the Mickey D's formula for EVERY den of consumerism. It's very easy to learn. Just take the first word or syllable, and add a "y" sound to the end and then take the second word or syllable's first letter and make it possessive.

Home Depot = Homey D's

Walgreens = Wally G's

Sav-a-Center = Savey C's

Rite Aid = Ritey A's

Barnes & Noble = Barnesy N's

See? It's cool! There are a few locales that have proved themselves menaces in this game. Eckerd's -- how the heck would you slang that up? I think the obvious answer there is BOYCOTT!

We've even gone so far as to use it for cities and people. Try it, see what you can come up with and spread it around!

Luv,

Goosey P's

song of the day:

penelope fact:

something queer:

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!